Medicare Parts

There are four main parts to Medicare are:

  • Part A – Hospital Insurance
  • Part B – Medical Insurance
  • Part C – Medicare Advantage
  • Part D – Prescription Drugs

Part A and Part B together are called Original Medicare. A person purchases Original Medicare from the federal government.

These four main Medicare parts are explained next.